The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Wednesday, 29 December, 2004

Christmas Celebration & Coming 2005..

Filed under: Ramblings — Yatz @ 10:24 pm

Alright..There goes the Christmas celebration for non-Christians..

Christians are still celebrating it with lotsa fun and joy..Such as Boxing Day..

Let’s talk about what we had done last Friday for the Christmas’ Eve celebration..

As I mentioned before, I went to Chew Shu’s house for a BBQ party..

After the English class ended at 6.30pm, I rushed to Maluri’s Jusco to buy a Xmas present..

I reached there at about 8pm..Imagine how jam it was at that time..

I bought a 440ml FILA water bottle..And queue up for FREE wrapping..

Yup..FREE wrapping for any purchase with Jusco’s wrapping paper..Haha..

The queue was quite long, as it is FREE.!! Hehe..

After that..I rushed to Chew Shu’s at Kampung Baru Salak Selatan (if I’m not mistaken)..

I reached there at about 9.15pm..I knew lots of people alredy arrived..

From outside, I walked in the dark alley to Chew Shu’s house..

There were a bunch of guys and girls staring at me as I arrived..

Well, I think it’s not because I’m leng-chai or what..Because they don’t know who am I..So do I..

They were Chew Shu’s UM frens..about 15 of them..

Everyone was there..I mean those from our gang..

Justin, Weng Soon, Roy, Chew Shu, Yew Ming and Li Wei were BBQ-ing..

So I went into the house to wash my hands..With Wing Kit frying nuggets and fries in the kitchen..

After that..Straight away I sat in front of the fire place to get my BBQ chicken wing done..

Besides our usual gang..Believe it or not, Cheng Yi and King Tat were also there with us..

I didn’t sense any difference on Chew Shu..As fat as usual..Muahaha..

But frankly..Li Wei looked prettier with her new style..Haha..

I found that the gang from UM were not that frenly..

They don’t like to mix around with us..Instead, they just sat in their own group..

Just a few of them can really cope with the situation..

If I’m not mistaken..Their names were Ah Kuan, Lim Li Li, Eric, and Kang Kang (or Kan Kan..or whatsoever I also not very sure)..

So, Justin, Weng Soon and I made stupid jokes for them to laugh..

Yup..We were clown-asses for a moment or two..But we still can’t get them mix with us..

Talk about Kang Kang..He’s 1 funny guy..Why.? Because he is not embarressed of himself..

As it was getting bored and quite..He came out with a stupid lame old trick..

Which everyone knows this trick was actually from The Young & Dangerous 4..

You know..Doing magic with your fingers..Transferring 1 finger from 1 of your hands to the other hand..

Well..This is absolutely 1 big stupid lame trick..Which I would say ‘sudah lapuk’..

But..All of us were amused by his trick..We were laughing histerically..

Apparently, we were actually not laughing at his trick..But his stupid face expression..

But he thought everyone of us liked it very much..That he did it a few times repetitively..

And we kept laughing like hell about his stupid face expressions..

Then later on..Moon Yee came with Wei Kiang..Then Diana..Then Chuan Soon and Mabel..

Suddenly, Kang Kang came out with another stupid lame trick..

As he himself also bored of the same trick that he did..

I assume you all know that Chinese Operas have a trick on changing masks..

An actor used a fan to cover his face and change keeps changing the masks in a blink of an eye..

So did Kang Kang..He used a fan to cover his face..Then changed his face expressions..

And again..His trick did really amused us..Of course..We were laughing at his so-chai face again..Muahahaha..

Hey dumb-dumb..It’s your so-chai face amused us la..Not your tricks..

Then let’s talk about those quiet bunch of guys and girls..

They were making noise as Chuan Soon joined them..So big influence.??

Maybe it’s because they know Chuan Soon..Because, even Chew Shu, as the host, just know a few of them..

They played some games..For warm-up..They play The Killer..

They were so enjoyed with the game..Making lots of noises from it..Which a party should be..

They were soo excited with that so-called new game (which is not)..

I played that game since Primary 5 when I’m with my then bestfrens..

But it would be fun to play it once in a while and depends on who you play with..

If you are playing with shy-guys and shy-girls..It would be 1 of the most boring game on Earth..

Since about 20 person playing..I don’t feel like joining in to play..Too many people playing..

But if you can create a fun atmosphere from it and make them laugh in the whole process..It’s OK..

So, left Wing Kit, Yew Ming, Weng Soon, and I sitting beside them to play Cho Tai Di..

And we had our own fun..Making stupid jokes and stuffs..

Later on..The big group played ”Hah.? – Meh Ah.?” (Huh.? – What.?) game..

They played until about 2.45am..And they were having lotsa fun..

But suddenly..1 of them suggested to go home..What The Fcuk.?!?!

You are in the middle of fun-to-the-max and suddenly you wanna go home..?!?!

Never mind..It’s their choices..So, 3 cars sending them back to UM hostel..

Roy’s Iswara Aeroback carried 5 of them..Chew Shu’s Kenari carried another 5..

And my Wira carried another 5..I mean 5 girls on the back seat and a guy on the front seat..

I was soo worried if there were is any road-blocks on that night..

2 cars with 12 passengers plus another 7..Can you imagine if kena block.??

Luckily our journey of smuggling the illegal immigrants back to their place was safe..

And that marked my 1st step into Universiti Malaya..Quite big I would say..

But I know..UPM and some other Local Unis are much bigger..

After off-loading them in front of their hostel..We went back to Chew Shu’s house..

The continuation of our activity..haha..Exchanging gifts..

So we exchanged gifts..Just a few of us bought the present..

I got a Kukumalu mouse pad with a wrist pad for wrist comfort purposes..

Other gifts were a box of 100-piece Puzzle, 2 cans of Chocolate, a Santa figurine, a Ghostly-stick-on-mirror doll, and my FILA water bottle..

And also 2 other gifts same as mine..But with different images..1 is a Strawberry..and another is a Pig..

After exchanging gifts..We chit-chat around..With Chuan Soon alredy surrendered to dream..

Then Chew Shu also can’t tahan..But Diana still fresh awake..That the next day she needed to go to work at 10am..

Then it was Yew Ming’s turn to fall down to Earth..To meet Chow Gung in his dream..

So..we chit-chat and chat and chat until 7am..I’m the earliest to went back home..

They were still there chit-chatting and accompany Diana to go to work..

That’s all from my Christmas celebration..

I felt quite boring at 1st because of those people that I don’t know..

It’s not that I hate them..But their presence made the atmosphere a little dull..Maybe that’s the 1st time we met..

So..I just hope that if there is another chance for us to meet again in another party..Don’t be so shy,k..

But in the end..I’m very happy because I got to meet back my frens which I didn’t contacted for a few months..

I’m very happy to sit down with them partying and chit-chatting..Thanx all my frens..

On another Friday, 31st of December 2004..Another countdown to the new year 2005..

Well..I love year-end because we have lots of celebrations and with new hope ushering into a new year..

But I think this year no more steamboat-ing at Justin‘s house..Because he is going to Genting to work..

Triple pay for Genting First World’s Starbucks..

So..I might be helping out my futsal buddies at Bukit Bintang to sell sprays..

Anyway..Wish u all a Happy New Year again.!!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

