The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Friday, 29 April, 2005

Boring Holiday..

Filed under: Ramblings — Yatz @ 6:03 pm

Hmm..What a boring holiday..And it’s still a long to for me..I paid for it for not doing well in my exams..

Now have to face the consequences..Retain for another semester to clear-off my failed papers..

Now it’s only late April..Need to wait til September for the re-sit exam..

What else to do.? Find a job ofcoz..But before that..Enjoy 1st..Hahaha..

2 days ago..Ah Kuai came to KL to find me and Kelvin (Liew)..Just to meet us..Since all of us also boring..

After we had our late lunch meal..Ah Kuai drove us to his new house at Sri Kembangan, Serdang..

He took the short-cuts and damn it man..The road is so confusing..Maybe after a few rounds, I’ll get to recognise the way to his house..

Umm..Quite a nice house to live..Still, it’s quite far away from the KL city center..

Then..I watched both Champions’ League semi-final matches..AC Milan – PSV and Chelsea – Liverpool..

The favourite for the title..AC Milan ofcoz..But the contenders.? Mighty Chelsea, hardworking Liverpool and darkhorse PSV..

Now..Chelsea is a very good team indeed..It’s almost 99.99% flawless..

Superb goalkeeping from Petr Cech, the ‘Great Wall Of Stamford Bridge’ – John Terry, Ricardo Carvalho, William Gallas, Paulo Ferreira, Glen Johnson, and Roberth Huth..

Superb performances in the midfield – Frank Lampard, Joe Cole, and Claude Makelele..

Superb attacking on the front – Damien Duff, Arjen Robben, Eidur Gudjohnsen, and Didier Drogba..

There are few more players in the full squad but they didn’t contribute much this season – goal-machine Mateja Kezman, Tiago Cardoso, Wayne Bridge, Alexei Smertin, and former Charlton player, Scott Parker..

And also super tactician, fucking-arrogant-manager, Jose Mourinho..

Ofcoz I agree that Chelsea is a very very strong team..But I hate Jose Mourinho..

Therefore..I would like Liverpool to kick their asses out of Champions’ League on the return leg at Anfield next Tuesday, 3rd of May..

Yes..I’m very surprised to see PSV’s performance against AC Milan in the 1st leg..

Their players..Not high-profile players with the likes of Milan’s Shevchenko, Maldini, Seedorf, Pirlo, Kaka, Dida, or Cafu..

They are just Park Ji-Sung, Lee Yong-Pyo, Alex, Gomes, Cocu, Vennegoor of Hesselink, van Bommel, and some others with I can’t remember their names..

But they showed a good performance against the Milan side..Espeically South Koreans Park Ji-Sung and Lee Yong-Pyo..

They played a major role in the PSV 1st-eleven..Mind you about Asians..They created many chances but just to be saved by Dida..

Who knows they might beat-off Milan with a high goal-scoring..

Anyway..Here comes another weekend..And my coursemates are coming back from Redang today..

Ooh~~ I missed Redang so much..If not bcoz of the quake..I would not blogging here right not..

Instead..I’ll be taking pics of the seaside and underwater to be post in here when I’m back..

SIGH~~ It’s my choice not to go..So..Can’t blame anyone..Like my fren said, ‘Better safe than sorry’..

Tomorrow I’ll be heading to Sri Petaling for a futsal match against old-rival at 12 midnight..Hahaha..

Til the next post..See ya guys..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

