The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Tuesday, 9 August, 2005

KLCC’s PC Fair..

Filed under: Events — Yatz @ 1:16 am
For the past weekend..KLCC held a PC Fair event by PIKOM..I don’t know what’s that..

Yea..And it’s KL Convention Centre..Not Suria KL City Centre..

A newly built convention centre just like the Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC)..

It’s just located beside the Suria KLCC‘s park at Jalan Pinang..


Near Menara HLA, where I’m working..

I went to the fair on Friday during my lunch-time..Bought a stack of 100 pieces of CD-R..

It was crowded like hell..

Imagine you are driving through Connaught Highway on Wednesday where there is pasar malam (night market) at around 6pm..


Yeap..It was that jam..And it’s jam people..Not vehicles..

Then I went there again yesterday..That’s Sunday..With both of my sis..


Ofcoz I’m not stupid to go there to feel the atmosphere..

I’m there to buy things, ok.!!


Thought of park the car at Suria KLCC‘s mosque car park..

But you need to queue for the parkings..Meaning you need to wait for cars to come out of the parking lot..

Frustrated..I drove all the way to Orange Pub..Beside Menara HLA..Where I’m working..

No hassle..Lots of parking spaces..Hahaha..

Just about 3 minutes walk and you can reach KL Convention Centre..


Headed straight to the 4th floor if I’m not mistaken..Where a huge PC exhibition being held..

In this Hall Room..Only big companies like Samsung, HP, BenQ, Sony, and many others..


Promoters with sexy attires posing for cameras and also giving out brochures..

They are so sexy with all the posings and smiles..You might melt seeing their smiles..Haha..

Then there were these Samsung Girls lined up in a row to give out brochures..

The prettiest girls of them all..SAMSUNG GIRLS.!! Hahaha..

And the sexiest..?? I would say Sony Girls if I’m not mistaken..

You know..The booth in the middle with the girls with super-short skirts/pants and skimpy outfits..

Correct me if I’m wrong..But as far as I’m concern..They should be the Sony Girls..Hahaha..

Anyway..After washing my eyes on those girls..We went downstair to another Hall Room..

This Hall is where all the shops from Low Yat, Imbi Plaza, The Mines, and many other places set-up their booths to sell their goodies..

My purpose to be at the PC Fair is to buy a DVD-Rom, a MP3 Player, and another stack of 100 pieces of CD-R..

Met up with Hikaru in this Hall and the search for the reasonble price goodies has begun..

Firstly..The search for a MP3 Player..

Creative..Damn good quality..But ofcoz the price is also damn good..

HK brands and China brands..Quite cheap..But not up to the quality of Creative ofcoz..

Continue the search for other popular brands like Apacer, WeWa, and others which I don’t know..

Ya..1 thing..Now the MP4 Player is getting hot in the market..

What’s MP4 Player.?? Same thing like MP3 Player, but has the function that enables you to watch video on that small screen..

What for to buy such a small thingy to spoil your eyes..right.??

We were walking, walking, squeezing, walking and walking, pushing, walking, and walking..

There we reached a booth with the price tags hanging everywhere..Apacer MP3 Player 5-in-1, 512MB storage, costs about RM270 only..

We got a nice brand here..A nice price here..But still, feeling unsatisfied..

The walk continued..And push, walk, squeeze, walk, push, walk, and walk..

Alright..Until we can’t bear it anymore..We went back to that booth..

“May I have a look on that Apacer MP3 Player with 512MB.??”, says Hikaru..

“Sorry..Sold out..Just left 256MB..”, says the retailer..

ARGH.!! Damn it..And bcoz of that..No MP3 Player for me.. =(

So I just bought 2 stacks of 100 pieces of CD-R..1 stack for me..1 stack for Hiew..

Hikaru left and I continued my journey of searching for other things with my 2 sisters..

My sis bought a Bluetooth Headset costs RM140..Compatible with any handphones that come with Bluetooth feature..

Round and round and round..Back to where I saw some reasonable DVD-Rom put on display..

“How much is that LG DVD-Rom.??”, I asked..

“RM83..”, the retailer said..

“How bout other brands like Samsung, or any other brands.??”, I asked..

“Nope..Sorry..That’s the only brand left here..LG..”, the retailer said..

Ooh..What the heck..Just bring it on..Or I won’t get anything good for wasting my time searching for so long..

So there I was paying RM83 for that LG DVD-Rom..

Yea..Don’t ask me why I don’t buy a DVD-RW (burner)..Look at the speed..

It’s just 16x..I asked the retailer on how long would it takes to burn a standard single piece of DVD of about 4.5GB..

And the answer.? “Hmm..Berapa jam aa..”, says the retailer..Meaning, “Hmm..How many hours eh”,..

Alright..No matter it is right or wrong..I’m waiting for a higher speed to come out..

Ok..There I left the convention centre with 1 DVD-Rom, 1 Bluetooth Headset, 2 stacks of 100 pieces of CD-R..

For those who went for the PC Fair..Happy Jamming..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

