The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Tuesday, 29 November, 2005

I’m A Interviewer.. – Part 1 –

Filed under: Conversations, Shits — Yatz @ 4:08 am
As a interviewer in IDC (International Data Corporation) (click on link)..

There are few lines of intro that we always used..


Scenario 1..

Operator
: Hello..Good morning/afternoon..Company XXX..How may I help you.??

Yatz
: Hello..Good morning/afternoon..May I speak to the IT manager please.??

Operator
: Sure..Just a moment..

Yatz
: Thanks..

*Transferring call*

IT Manager
: Hello..This is XY..

Yatz
: Hello..Good morning/afternoon Mr. XY..

IT Manager
: Ya..Good morning.. (Who the heck is this?!?)

Yatz
: I’m Yatz calling from IDC..We are currently conducting a study about the popularity of Windows XP..Do you mind to help me out.?? It’s like around just 5 minutes.. (You better help me on this.!)

IT Manager
: Hmm..Ok.. (Duh..Why not..)

___________________________________________________

There goes 1 smooth survey going to be completed..


Scenario 2..

Operator
: Hello..Company XXX..

Yatz
: Hello..May I speak to the IT Manager.??

Operator
: May I know who’s on the line.?? (Who are you trying to find the IT Manager.??)

Yatz
: I’m Yatz calling from IDC.. (Please! Let me get through.!!)

Operator
: Hold the line please.. (Another dumbass from market research company)

*Transferring call*

IT Manager
: Hello..

Yatz
: Hello..Good morning/afternoon Sir..I’m Yatz calling from IDC..We are currently conducting a study about the popularity of Windows XP..Do you mind to spare a couple of minutes.??

IT Manager
: How long will it takes.?? (Survey again.??)

Yatz
: Just around 5 minutes.?? (Help me or I’ll be drop dead today.!)

IT Manager
: Alriight..Make it faster..I’m in a rush.. (Faster get it done and don’t ever bother me again)

Yatz
: Ooh..Ok..Thanx Sir..

_____________________________________________________

There goes another survey going to be completed unwillingly by the IT Manager..


Scenario 3..

Operator
: Hello..Good morning..

Yatz
: Hello..Good morning..May I speak to the IT Manager please.??

Operator
: May I know what is it regarding.?? (Should be another fool from tele-marketing companies)

Yatz
: I’m Yatz calling from IDC..We are currently conducting a market research about the popularity of Windows XP..So I would like to get some feedbacks from the IT Manager.. (You better put me through.!!)

Operator
: Please hold on.. (Ooh..Survey eh.?! Not tele-marketing.??)

*Transferring call*

IT Manager
: Hello.. (I’m so tired of my works……)

Yatz
: Hello..Good morning Sir..I’m Yatz calling from IDC..We are currently conducting a study about the popularity of Windows XP..Do you mind to spare a few moments Sir.??

IT Manager
: OK.!! (Yay.!! Can rest from my loads of works for a while!!)

__________________________________________________

Another survey going to be completed willingly, happily, and in a fren-ly way..

All same answers but different kind of way to start a conversation..

You can only get all these answers when you are calling Malaysia..

It’ll be definitely rare case for us to get any of these answers from Aussies..

They suck.!!

Now I think that’s all for the 1st part of my interview introductions..

Gonna post up the 2nd part of it..How they refuse or when I can’t managed to get any completed surveys..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

