The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Friday, 3 February, 2006

Chinese New Year Celebration..

Filed under: Family & Friends — Yatz @ 4:58 am

Now is the 6th day of the Chinese New Year of the Lunar Calendar..
Been quite busy with the New Year celebration since Chinese New Year’s Eve..
Went to my cousin’s new house at Puncak Jalil, for reunion dinner..
It’s not quite far..But quite deep inside with the steep uphill and downhill roads..
The housing area is still new and is still developing..Quite a nice place..
Since CNY‘s Eve til today..I have been visiting my cousin’s house 3 times..
Perhaps tonight we’ll be going there for dinner again for the 4th time..
Well..My family did some changes in this year’s CNY..
Instead of having dinner at my house during CNY..We went to Puncak Jalil..
Nothing changed on the 1st day of CNY (Sunday)..Relatives and frens came to my house to visit me..

Image hosting by Photobucket

*This is my nephew..Yeap..I’m alredy an uncle to this 1 year and few months old kid here..*

On the 2nd day, Monday, again went for CNY movie for the 3rd year in a row..
Planned to watch Jet Li’s Fearless..Ended up watching Leo Ku and Cecilia Cheung’s My Kungfu Sweetheart..

*Jet Li’s last ever martial art movie*

Tickets for Fearless has sold out for these few days..
Anyway..Had some good laughs with My Kungfu Sweetheart..

*My Kungfu Sweetheart, starring Yuen Wah, Yuen Qiu, Leo Ku, and Cecilia Cheung*



After that I rushed to Puncak Jalil again for dinner..

Image hosting by Photobucket

*It’s my pigtail braid alright*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Diane the hairstylist wannabe working on my hair..B-Yan looking on with excitement..Hahaha*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Now what’s with that pink rubberband.?*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*I had double braid now..Hahaha*

Then on the 3rd day, Tuesday, went out with Chuan Soon to visit Chee Hoo..An ex-schoolmate during Form 6..
I purposely blurred the pic below so that neither the owner of the house nor the kids will get offended (as if they have any chance to surf the net and bump into my blog)

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Took this pic when I went to pick-up Chuan Soon at his house..There were about 4 kids wandering around the terrace houses..*
*Pressing on doorbells and wished anyone they saw from the gate..And what else..Trying to ask for money a.k.a ang pow (red packet)..Nice try kids*
Well..I’m not trying to insult or condemn the pic above..But what the heck..Think for yourself..
Met with my secondary frens at Chee Hoo‘s house..Hahaha..What a coincidence..
After that went to visit Song Feng and had our lunch in a vegetarian shop..The food was quite ok..

Then went to Ah Kuai‘s house at Sri Kembangan-Serdang..Damn it..Lose money..
Luckily gained back a little fortune from my cousin, Billy later that night..Yeah..We had dinner there, again..
Umm..Actually it was quite boring and tiring in these few days..And the weather is super hot..
The only nice thing is I have burned my Naruto into DVDs, with the help of my cousin, Guo Fu‘s DVD burner..Muahahaha..
Now I have more spaces to download other animes like Shaman King, Groove Adventure Rave, and DNAngel..
Then on the 4th day, Wednesday, went to another relative’s house near Cheras LRT Station..
Went for dinner in a restaurant..Not quite nice..Just so-so..Nothing to complain, though..

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Look at the empty plates and bowls*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*1 of the dishes..La-la*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*I was damn hungry and I had 3 bowls of rice albeit the not-so-nice-food*

After that went to Deral‘s house to try out some luck..No luck at all..Damn it..
Then on the 5th day, Thursday, Gilbert and the gang came to my house..
After that my self proceed to go to Sin Yin‘s house after sending Gilbert and his gf home..
And now here I am blogging just as soon as I reached home..
Damn tiring..Been sleeping at 6am 5 days in a row..
I still have 2 papers next week, and I’m yet to study anything..Still in the CNY mood, though it was quite boring..
The CNY mood only arrives at night, not in the morning..Hehehe..
Alright..Getting to sleep now..Chiao..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

