The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Tuesday, 7 February, 2006

Le Tour de Langkawi..

Filed under: Events — Yatz @ 1:34 pm

Looks like I can’t take a break from my blog..I must post-up this topic today and now..Or it’ll be a waste and thrown into the bin..
Just now around 11am..I drove out to the Shamelin – Pandan Indah flyover trying to turn out to the highway to get to TARC to fetch my sis..
I was shocked bcoz the road was blocked by traffic police and vehicles coming from Pandan Indah had to make a u-turn..
I wondered what happened at that time that traffic police have to close the roads..
So I had to drive to Cempaka and turn into Cahaya to reach the Pandan Indah – Lingkaran Tengah Kampung Pandan flyover..
Luckily the road under the flyover wasn’t closed..Thus, I got to drive on highway to reach TARC..
On my way to TARC..Every junctions that connected to the highway were closed..Preventing vehicles get onto the highway..
Perhaps another IOC or NAM meeting.??
Or maybe the crack all the way from Kepong/Sungai Buloh alredy reach our shore here at Pandan Indah.??

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Empty empty empty*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*I’m on empty land*

Just when I’m on my way back home after fetching my sis..The highway was totally emptied..
No vehicles at all..
These are all you can see along the highway..

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Traffic police standing in the middle of the highway like nobody’s business*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Traffic police again*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*You can hardly see this kind of situation on the Kesas-MRR2 highway..An empty road like an empty land*

Maybe some Datuks or Sultans or President of the United States came here to take a look at the crack of the MRR2 highway.??
Yea..Dream on yourself..They don’t even have time to settle down the anger of demonstrators against the caricatures of Prophet Muhammad in Europe and Middle East..
Anyway..The title says it all..It is closed due to the Le Tour de Langkawi race competition..
All the way from Langkawi to here in KL..
And I had the opportunity to record a small clip of the cyclists..Hahaha..
Here’s some preview of the video clip I recorded..

Image hosting by Photobucket

*The electronic sighboard actually stated “Le Tour de Langkawi – All the roads are closed from 10am – 1pm”..Just when I was about to snap the photo..The words changed*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Before the cyclists reach to where I was (in my car driving ofcoz)*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Here are the cyclists*

Image hosting by Photobucket

*They were moving with quite a pace that I can’t snap photos..So I just record it in video instead*

To see what I have recorded..Click on Le Tour de Langkawi Video to download the clip (You need a Real Player or Nokia Multimedia Player to watch this video)

Image hosting by Photobucket

*Motorcyclists following behind safety cars to avoid any traffic congestions*

Well..Lucky me for fetching my sis off from college..As a result..I got to witness the Le Tour de Langkawi even though just a glimpse of it..
Like I care who won the race and all..Just join the fun and experience things..
Never mind bout the race..It’s all about popularity..
Everything you say is right doesn’t matter if the fact is actually wrong..That’s the power of popularity..
What the heck I’m talking about..Duh~~

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

