The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Monday, 17 April, 2006

KL PIKOM PC Fair 06..

Filed under: Events — Yatz @ 11:59 pm

Well..I was kinda silly enough to drive in the rain, alone, headed to KLCC for the KL PIKOM PC Fair 06 on Sunday afternoon (The last day of the PC Fair)..


Thought of parking my car at Menara HLA, coz based on my experience, the parking is free on Sundays..


But to no avail, I think they changed the parking system and I need to pay for the entrance..


Since it was raining SO heavily, I just parked my car in KLCC‘s carpark..What to do..The PC Fair fever is here..A must go event to search for chicks..


That’s what I called the “Pretty Chicks Fair”, instead of “Personal Computer Fair”..Doesn’t it sounds more like it.??


Had a long queue to enter the carpark..Heaps or parking lots though..So no worries..Hehe..


There was a Nokia event at Suria KLCC centre court, promoting Nokia N-Series mobile phones, such as the savvy N70 and the newly N91..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*A stage being set-up with DJ turntable equipment in the middle*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The new kid on the block, Nokia N91*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The Nokia N70 testing booth*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*I have no intention to snap her pic*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Well, I thought I want to snap a pic of the disco spotlight, and she happened to stare at me*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The main character here is the disco spotlight again*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*DJ turntable equipment but playing Linkin Park’s songs in da house.?? He must be dumb*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Overall, a nice stage set-up*

The crowd in KLCC and the tunnel connecting the other KLCC (KL Convention Centre) is just highly-overwhelming..

Well, as expected KLCC would be crowded bcoz of the PC Fair, but not that much..I guessed the visitors are getting more and more compared to the previous ones..


You know..Kids grow older and the population of the kids are getting higher than the aged people..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The march to the Convention Centre through the carpark*


I’m on the way to the KL Convention Centre where the PC Fair was held..And I’m like a dumb holding my cam-phone snapping pics alone..


Can you see the crowd.?? There’s no turning back..As I entered the KLCC side door, only I realized that I forgotten to rob some cash from the Suria KLCC’s ATM..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The Hall 1*


Something new this year..Another hall was opened up for the PC Fair..Looks like there are more and more companies trying to get some attention..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The DELL in Hall 1*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Hall 2*


This guy here was promoting his products and putting price and specifications of his goods on the LCD screen..


I guessed it was some kinda bidding thingy he was doing there..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Woofers from PHILIPS*


Now, one of these PHILIPS woofers chicks a.k.a showgirls is SO cute and pretty..The very first of my regret for not taking her pic *Lots more regrets to come*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*CREATIVE booth in 2nd phase of Hall 2*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The plasmas chicks are damn gorgeous..SLUUUURP~!!*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Phase 2 of Hall 2, still*


This Hall was where the venture began..This Hall, was my main purpose to pay a visit to this PC Fair, all alone~!!


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Toshiba chicks a.k.a showgirls*


You get what I mean.?? It’s worth all the hassles – heavy rain, traffic jams, noisy crowd, ALL ALONE – just to get a view of these goodies..


I’m blinded with all the hotties working here..They were all sexy, hot, spicy, yummy, and oh pretty..


But my favourite.?? It has to be the SONY VAIO booth chicks..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The SONY VAIO booth*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Trying to snap a pic of the girls in the crowd..And this is what I got =( *


Ok..Not really..I have had been to the PC Fair twice before this one, both held at KL Convention Centre..So I have experince of snapping pics and stuffs..


Instead of snapping pics around with my slow-load Nokia 7610, I video recorded everywhere I went and every chicks I saw..


Wouldn’t it be easier in this way.?? Though the quality might not up to your expectation..Hey come on, what do you expect from a 1-megapixel cam-phone.?!


And actually I did ask around to borrow a digicam..But to no avail, I still have to use my own not-so-hi-tech gadget..


Anyway..Talk no more..Check out this SONY VAIO showgirl..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*SONY VAIO Showgirl..Looks cool.??*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*How bout this.?? Sweet eh..Hehehe*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*Oh, this is even sweeter*


Yeah..She’s the SONY girl that I couldn’t get her out of my mind *with Kylie Minogue’s Can’t Get You Out Of My Head in the background*


She’s so cute, pretty, adorable, and super sweet..Frankly, I think I saw her somewhere..She’s quite familiar to me *as my brain sap scanned through my memory thoroughly*


Yeah..She smiled to me..She’s so sweet~~!! Ok..The video is my own original copyrighted property..Not taken from anywhere else in the Net..


And this is my 2nd regret of the day..I should have got to know her..I’m so shy..Geeeez~~~


Any of my readers here..If you are reading this thing here and happened to know her..Please do me a small favour..


Just asked her to view my blog/this entry..That’s all..No big deal right.?






Ok..I just said she’s my favourite, didn’t mean the other girls are not pretty..


On my 2nd round for the SONY girl, her friend whispered to her ear, “Wah..Tak tang ying lei wo” as in “Wow..Purposely take your pic*..


I still can hear it, albeit the noisy crowds standing in between our distance..


Ok..It’s not that I purposedly snap pics of her..Actually I’m trying to get a picture of both of you..But I like her more..Hahahaha~~


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The BenQ – Don’t bend, it kills*






This video has random girls in it, e.g Toshiba, BenQ, Samsung, Haier, and Canon..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*TWINHEAD in Hall 3*


This is the entrance of the Hall 3-4-5, where vendors from Low Yat Plaza, Imbi Plaza, The Mines, Sunway Piramid, etc sell their stocks here..


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The Canon girls, I supposed*


I can’t really remember which vendors these girls were representing..I’m drown in my own fantasy after see-ing the SONY sweet girl *Sigh of relief*


Image hosting by Photobucket


*The PENDRIVE booth selling pendrives*


I’m so dumb that I didn’t rob the ATM for some cash..


Kingston 1GB storage pendrive was sold for RM 99 only..I didn’t had enough money to buy it..Sob sob..


I’m double-dumb that I didn’t buy a AAA / AA battery charger together with 4 rechargable batteries for just RM 39.!! I’M SO DUUUUUUMB~!!!


That’s my 3rd regret of the day..


And I thought want to help some friends to buy something they need..


Did Yew Ming a favour, asked the price for Aztech 4-Port Router Modem, sold for just RM 136, at one of the many many booths there..


Others were selling at RM 140 above..Too bad I didn’t had enough money to buy it..My good deed was flushed down the toilet..


At least, helped Weng Soon bought a drive cleaner for RM 9..Only 1 booth has this drive cleaner thingy..Lucky you..I can still pay for the RM 9..






The vouyeurism continues..


Ok..I think that’s all for my regretful PC Fair visit..Met some old friends there..And also I purposedly try to find Jen whom was selling AMD notebook..


She posted an entry about the PC Fair too, and that’s how I know where to find her (In the PPS Blog Pingers)


And oh..Before I sign-out..All surf wear lovers pay attention here..


I guess you guys know MAMBO, right.? Mambo is in the surf wear line together with Quiksilver, Roxy, Billabong, Ripcurl, etc..


The one and only MAMBO in KLCC is closing down due to don’t know what reason..


It is now having a Closing Down Sale, until the 25th of April 2006..After that, it will be officially closed..


It’s a super-mega-shop-wide-sale..Discounts from 50% – 80%..I would say it’s damn worth it to grab a few pieces there..After all, it is MAMBO..


Ok..I think there’ll be no major blog updates as my Finals is just around the corner, starts next Monday..


So..Hope to bring up new topics to you guys again after my Finals, like around 1 week I guess..


Do wish me lucks..Cheers~!!


Oh..And also all the best and good luck to my friends who are having their Finals in Advanced Diploma, UTAR and probably some in local uni..

KL PIKOM PC Fair 06..


Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

