The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Tuesday, 2 May, 2006

All Done..

Filed under: Family & Friends — Yatz @ 4:50 pm

Alright..It’s all done with the funeral and my mom’s new ‘home’..

She’s now peacefully ‘staying’ at Kong Yi Tap, Sungei Besi, together her mom (my grandma) and elder sister (my aunt)..

My mom was cremated on Sunday morning, at Cheras Crematorium, Cheras Baru..

We went to collect her bones and ashes yesterday and then brought them to Kong Yi Tap (I don’t know what is it called in English)..

With all the hassles and fuss during the 3 days 2 nights funeral, we are all back to normal now..

Once again, I would like to thank all my friends for coming to the funeral on Friday night and Saturday night..

I would like to list down the names of those attended..

On Friday night – Ah Kuai, Pundei, Yeoh, Tew, Jason 9, Brian, Fuzz, Alan Kok, Ji-ann, Yee Tat, Michelle Ng, Chee Hoe, Weng Soon, Diane, Bee Yan, Yew Ming, Sin Yin & boyfriend, Kelvin, Boss, Ivan, Petrol, and Lohman..

Saturday afternoon – Poh Hong, Pay Shuen, Tai Chee Lim..

Saturday night – Kim Yow, Wong, Hiew, Hikaru, Deral, Nick, David Goh, Weng Kong, Flex, and Chuan Soon & Cindy..

Although these are the only names that came for the funeral, quite a number of them send their regards through some of these people..Thanks a lot..

Even some of them that I have had not contacted them for like nearly 2 years, too sent their regards..I really appreciate it..

Though my mom is no longer here, she’ll remained in our heart..

I think that’s all for now..Will try to continue update again after my finals..

Til then, see ya..

Ya, before I go off..I heard that Cochrane Form 6 Sc1 02-03 will be having a gathering at Taman Billion’s Kaki Corner on this coming Friday, 5th of May 2006, at 8pm..Other Form 6-xers of other classes are also welcomed..

Not quite sure about it..Try to ask around, will ya.?? Bye..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

