The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Thursday, 11 May, 2006

The Soul Returns and Happy Birthday..

Filed under: Family & Friends — Yatz @ 11:57 pm

Alright..2 days ago, was the day where my mom’s soul return home, here to pay a visit to us..Refer to Memoirs On My Mom’s Funeral..
Some ritual was held in the living room and none of us is allowed to walk out of the room, in order not to disturb my mom..
So my dad and I slept in my sisters room and we played gin rummy..Hahaha..
Well..According to the medium, playing gin rummy or mahjong, will not diturb the deads walking around the house and enjoy their meal, as long as we don’t step into the living room..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The offerings for the ritual*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Before the ritual started*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*There, the ritual is about to start*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Lot of food and drinks*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Lights off*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The offerings to the dead*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Namo Amitabha.??*

Ok..What’s with the food and cans of beer.?? Like my mom can finish it..
It’s actually for my mom and the so-called prison-guards of the underworld, the Ngau Tao Ma Min, which are the notorious Cow Head and Horse Face *WTF~*
Both of these guards are assigned to bring the dead-freshies back to their home for a visit to the family of the dead..
Thus, the offerings are for the deads and both guards for their hardwork bla bla bla..
Like I said in previous entries..Today, 11th of May 2006 is my mom’s 52nd birthday..
So we went to the Fatt Wah Temple at Salak South to ‘celebrate‘ her birthday..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The Fatt Wah Temple*

My house doesn’t has a altar for the ancestors of my family..So my mom is placed in this temple, as if how you place those plates on the altar in your home..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The cake for my mom*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*52nd birthday*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*What a cake*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The place of my mom’s before going up to the racks*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Candles lighted*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM~~*

Happy birthday to you,
Happy birthday to you,
Happy birthday to my mom~~
Happy birthday to you..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

