The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Sunday, 4 June, 2006

Road Accident..Not Mine Ofcoz..

Filed under: Shits — Yatz @ 7:22 pm

At about 2.40am Sunday ‘morning’, I was driving alone on my way back home after sending Hikaru back home at Taman Connaught..


We played futsal with Wah Kei & Co at Sri Petaling Endah Parade’s The Cage Futsal Centre at 9pm – 11pm..


Then off we went for supper at one of the mamak stalls nearby Sri Petaling The Store..


At about 2.20am, we left the place and headed back home..


I always opt for the Taman Midah – Loke Yew highway, rather than the Yew Lek – Jalan Kuari way if I were to pass-by Connaught on any night-outings..


Lots of midnight road-blocks along the way of Yew Lek – Jalan Kuari..


Although I didn’t and wouldn’t do any wrong doings, I don’t want to bump into any of these cops alone at midnight and giving ‘innocent’ bribes..


When I reached the Taman Pertama, Cheras roundabout (the 1 at the Velodrome, Bandar Tun Razak if you didn’t know), I saw the red-blue lights of a police car on the ooposite road..


I thought it was just another road-block and I’m not even passing through that way..


But just as I pass-by, I saw lots of people crowding that scene..I knew it must be a road accident..And it’s a big one..


So I drove to the Taman Pertama KFC and headed straight at the Jalan Sehala, and stopped my car beside the shoplots and walked over to join the crowd..


As usual, the busybody me will take pics to talk about it in my very own Jenkin Yatz blog..Muahahah..


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*That’s the car..A Subaru WRX*


Crashed windscreen, fallen bumper, number plate smashed, flatten tyres, etc etc..


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The crowd is blocking my way*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*Trying to squeeze myself in*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The car being pulled out by the tow truck*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The crowd follow as it goes*


Had some chat with some fellow on-lookers and by-passers..No one really knew what was actual cause of the accident..


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The blue Subaru WRX*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*Wrecked bonet*


Airbag popped out from the dashboard, thus saved the driver and passengers, all chicks..


The driver, a guy around the age of 18-21 years old, came out unhurt..Not even a scratch on his head, clothes, or arm..What a lucky man..


I bet the car is one of the major factors that saved the passengers..


A Subaru WRX, saved 4 lives..If it was a Wira or Sang Kancil or Satria or Iswara, will kill 4 lives and few more injuries because the driver couldn’t control the steering wheel..


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The tow truck does its job*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The crowd is dispersing*


The driver and few of his friends, and some tow truck operators/agents quarrelled with each other because of the payment or something..


So I heard some of the conversations..


The driver was actually drunk driving..At the traffic light at the Shell petrol kiosk there, he was trying to avoid a lorry or something and bumped onto the roadside and a great rampage along the roadside..


I didn’t dare to take a pic of the driver and Co, because they are so gangster-look alike to me..


I don’t want to end up in hospital being beaten up by the injury-free driver..


And one could have guessed, yeah, they are all La-Las a.k.a Ah Bengs and Ah Lians..


All of them, or probably most of them, are Hokkien Lang (Hokkien people)..I don’t understand a word from them when some Malays asked me what were they talking..Hahaha..


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*The messy soil caused by the car*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*What’s this.?? A metal road signboard pole being unearthed by the car rampage*


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


*Knocking straight into the billboard and landed at the sign “Gelumbang Jaya”*


I was there for nearly 1 hour..Hahaha..What a free man I am..


At about 3.45am, I got back to my car and drove back home and bathed..Then have a nice sleep..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

