The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Saturday, 10 June, 2006

My Supper, Ramly Burger..

Filed under: Eats — Yatz @ 2:55 am

As everyone knows, the World Cup Fever has arrived, and will take place in every football fanatics heart from June 9th – July 10th 2006..

The Game is being held in Germany, Europe, so the time difference is about 6 hours, I guess..

Meaning football fanatics have to stay up for the late night matches..

What will keep me up if I’m watching the games at home and has been helping me struggle with my late night hunger.??

Ramly Burger seller nearby my house, of course..I have been some what a regular customer for quite a while..

I always walk on feet to go to the stall..It’s just about 3 minutes walk from my house..

There’s one thing not quite good about this stall..It closes quite early, which is around 12 midnight..

It is situated right at the border cross junction of Taman Pertama – Taman Kobena..

You know, the place where a mamak stall used to be very very famous, even before Steven’s Corner exists, I think..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The stall*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Ordering my favourite Double Special*

Double burger slice in one burger, be it any choices from chicken, beef, or prawn..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Sizzling hot*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Nice chilli sauce, mayonnaise, and black pepper sauce while the burger slice still on the hot frying pan*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*My burger is done*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Not quite good-looking*

This Double Special costs RM 3.50, be it with chicken or beef..

A normal Prawn Special would be RM 3.00 compared to Chicken / Beef SpecialRM 2.50..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*It’s definitely one of my all-time favourite food and supper*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Add on a slice of cheese of my own..Haha*

A slice of Cheesedale cheese will make you feel like you are eating a Double Cheese Burger from McD..

But of course, my Double Special has an additional egg with it..

It’s totally finger-licking good..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

