The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Thursday, 6 July, 2006

Street Parties To Usher The World Cup Final.!!

Filed under: Events — Yatz @ 2:14 am

I’m very delighted to know that Maxis, the main broadcast sponsor of the World Cup 2006, will host a street party at Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur..

A 15.5m by 10.4m giant TV screen will be set up at the intersection of Jalan Bukit Bintang and Jalan Pudu..

I guessed that’s around Berjaya Times Square area..And the screen is bigger than any of those in Germany~!!

There will be 5 other screens placed along Jalan Bukit Bintang..Isn’t it great.?!

The World Cup Final will only begins at 3am Malaysian time, but the party is starting at 9pm..That’s 5 f*cking hours earlier~!!

Why so early.?? Of course they have artistes to entertain the crowd, with international artistes Flipside (no idea) and Crazy Frog (ting ting~)..

Not to forget local artistes Samir (who.??), K Town Klan, Disagree (you guys rocks~!!), and Reshmonu (duh~)..

Let’s move on to Mutiara Damansara..The Curve and Ikano are collaborating with Mastercard to host the World Cup Fan Fest on Sunday..

The Fan Fest will be launched by Tourism Minister Datuk Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor..

There will be fireworks and also performances by both Malaysian Idols, Jaclyn Victor and Daniel Lee (ptuih~)..

Do take note that access roads to The Curve and Ikano will be closed at 8pm..So don’t worry, be early..Hahaha..

Meanwhile at Penang, The Star and Hotlink are organising a party at Upper Penang Road..

The party is starting at 9pm with dancers and local artistes to entertain the crowd as well..

Umm, I think that’s all I want to say about Penang ‘cos I’m not over there..What for talk so much right.??

Know the venue, all done and all set..Just set off to the place and have fun, right.??

The above news are summarization of The Star : Street Parties To Usher The World Cup Final..


Now it’s my turn to talk..Wahahaha *winks*

I guessed I’ll be there to join the fun..I don’t want to miss an event which is only held once every 4 years..Who want to tag along.??

Should be going to Bukit Bintang..And I hope I’ll some other bloggers around..Or we can actually tag along to join the fun.!! Hahaha..

Ok..I know I’m just bullshitting myself here..I guess I’m the only blogger who is so enthusiastic to do these kind of things..

If there’s anyone who would love to join can mail to me at nakata182@yahoo.com ..Hehe..

If no one wants to join also never mind-lah..If you meet me there by then, don’t forget to say ‘Hi’..Hahaha..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

