The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Friday, 15 September, 2006

Entries That Hit In My Blog(s)

Filed under: Blogosphere — Yatz @ 1:44 am

Well..It’s time to talk about hit entries..

It has been a month since I used jenkinyat.wordpress.com and slightly more than 2 years I’m using jenkinyat.blogdrive.com as my blogging host..

WordPress has a built-in stats tracker while Blogdrive doesn’t has any..

I only started to outsource it to extremetracking.com since 1st of August 2006..About 45 days ago..

After I have started my WordPress, I felt kinda weird with the stats..

Almost everyday, at least 25 views on my Singapore’s Girls Bully Video..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Top posts for the last 30 days since 15th of August 2006*

Up til now, the post has a massive 780 views, that’s an average of 26 views per day, and still counting..

I was like, “WTF~?!”..Why it is such a hit after I have blogged it for more than 2 months.??

Okla..Forgive me for being ‘jakun’..Less-known blogger katakan..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The last 30 days stats chart*

I even have few readers added me in MSN to ask for the video, because the attached link in that post has been removed..

So I asked them why they are looking for such a video all of a sudden, and yes, all of them are Singaporeans..

According to them, recently a teenage girl got bullied by a group of girls, which actually very much similar to the one in my post..

Based on my WordPress stats, they google searched with tags such as singapore girls bully, pull down shirt, singapore girl bully video, singapore bully video, and the list goes on..

All that led them to my blog because WordPress automatically ping entries in search engines like Google and Sphere..

So the bully is kinda big thing in Singapore..Everyone is searching for it..

Too bad though, I don’t have the video because I’m not the owner of the video..

I just happened to browse the Net and found it uploaded on a video player of some kinda webhost..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Top posts for the last 7 days since 7th of September 2006*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Wordpress Blog Stats*

Today, my total views are 4,155 (excluding my own visits) and my best day ever was 283 views.!!

How bout that..I’m impressed with myself *grins*..Sorry for being ‘jakun‘ again..

Did I mentioned that before.? *grins*

Now let’s take a look at my Blogdrive‘s stats tracker, as provided by Extreme Tracking..

Anyone can have a look on it..Just click on the nucleus-globe-icon next to the comments / permalink..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Blogdrive’s stats summary since 1st of August 2006*

Look at the spots that I have circled in red..

During the 45 days of counting, my highest view was only 89, and that included my own visits too..

An average 247 visitors per week, can’t even match-up to my WordPress‘ highest view of the day, 283 views.!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Top searches*

My Blogdrive‘s top searches led by Ikea, with only 37 searches..That’s an all-time search you know..

My WordPress‘ highest searches of the day could match, and even beat that figure down the drain..

You know why.?

Like I said, WordPress automatically ping my entries / posts in search engines, but not my Blogdrive..

I mean, the popularity of Blogdrive is not there..That’s why..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Website referrers*

Other than searches, I have got readers who referred my blog link from the sites above..

And of course thanks to my loyal / faithful readers a.k.a friends..

2 Comments »

  1. i like the graph stat thingy on wordpress, hmm lookin for the plug in …

    haha

    wordpress is generally a better option la … albeit for a free copy, it does has some limitations …

    Comment by earl-ku — Friday, 15 September, 2006 @ 9:41 am

  2. earl-ku : ooh..ok..i get it..u guys subscribed to wordpress dun have 1 ah.? KY was also asking the same thing in my Blogdrive..

    that’s why i use both la..some wrodpress got but blogdrive dun have..some blogdrive got but wordpress dun have..

    wtf..

    Comment by Yatz — Friday, 15 September, 2006 @ 1:30 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

