The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Monday, 4 December, 2006

PC Fair December 2006 Treats

Filed under: Events — Yatz @ 11:06 pm

The PIKOM PC Fair was here again and had ended yesterday..

I have never missed any of the PC Fairs since it was held at KL Convention Centre..

Call me a PC Fair freak or what..I enjoyed the PC Fair as much as many other people..

Even though it was crowded like sardines, hot, and with those all kind of fragrance you can get, it’s still one of my favourite events..

For each and every single PC Fairs at KLCC previously, I had treated myself with some special offers offered there..

There’s no exceptional for this time as well..

At last I got myself a DVD-Rewriter and some DVD-R..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The Playstation 3*

For the first time ever, I didn’t snapped any pics of the showgirls around..

The one and only pic that I had snapped is this Playstation 3 which was on display at one of the booths around..

I have to say Toshiba and LG showgirls were one of the best..

This time Sony showgirls weren’t as attractive as the previous ones..I saw Hypertune Mag model, Rose Chin, at Toshiba booth..

And oh, I saw blogger Slinky and Kelister, friends of Smashpop and Jen..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*AVF Optical mouse*

I bought this mouse coz it’s bigger than my previous one..I need a mouse that has a ‘hand‘ feel..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*LG 18x Super Multi DVD Rewriter*

Thought of buying BenQ DVD Rewriter..Unfortunately, only one booth has it and it was sold out..

So I opted for LG, one of the recommended DVD Rewriter brand, which cost me RM 120..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*It’s 18x, not 16x..Mind you*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Yeah, Life’s Good indeed*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The opening ceremony*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The device*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*My messy PC*

The installation is very easy..

Just detach my old CD-RW then insert the DVD Rewriter in the same slot..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*After installation..Voila*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*LG DVD-Rewriter and a LG DVD-ROM*

Now I have a white LG DVD-ROM and a black LG DVD-Rewriter..Damn cun huh..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*My old Imation CD-RW*

Putting my old CD-RW in the drawers for back-up should anything happens..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*TDK DVD +R of 50 pieces*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*TDK – Think, Die, Kill..Muahaha*

RM 49 for 50 pieces discs of TDK DVD +R..Not bad..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

