The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Monday, 8 January, 2007

Velocity KL Music Fest 2006 @ Sunway Lagoon

Filed under: Alcoholism & Nightlife, Events — Yatz @ 11:17 pm

It’s all about rave and it was quite an event to usher into the new year of 2007..

It was the Velocity KL Music Fest 2006 at Sunway Lagoon..I know it’s kinda late to talk about it now..

I was waiting for the nice pics of SE K800i, but now I’m tired of waiting and here goes the story..

I met my Cooler Club members at about 9pm at the Elephant Walk, and I was like 2 hours late than the time that I planned to reach Sunway..

But I wasn’t able to get in to the party coz I have to wait for my buyers at the entrance for more than an hour wtf..

My gang was in the party while I’m alone outside waiting for the buyer..Sigh~

Then at 11pm only I had my dinner..And after the dinner I straight away joined the Cooler Club’s ritual, liquor drinking session at the carpark..WOOO HOOOO~!!

This time around we had quite a selection..We had 4 bottles for about 15 people..Namely Smirnoff, Absolut Flavoured Vodka, Dewars, and Bacardi..

We entered the party again at about 12 midnight..The crowd was awesome..

It was estimated more than 20,000 party-goers..

The Trance room was huge and it was damn crowded and packed, just like a gazillions of sperms forcing their way in to find the ovum..LOL~

Unfortunately, the R&B-Hip Hop room was quite boring..You could listen to the same song being repeated at least 3 times within an hour..

It was certainly, absolutely, and obviously a beach rave party, considering it was held IN Sunway Lagoon, called the water theme park..

Yet, I’m quite amazed with how the people dressed..We could see jeans, formal shirts, and even reflective shining shuffling pants..

I was expecting bikini fest is that was what I got.??? WTF~!!

Although it was a beach themed rave party, the pools were all almost dried up, left the front part filled with water..

Anyway, I met with some friends there..Or should I say bumped into them.?

I met Bavani (ex-IDC-ian), Lam Mei Ling (Miss Astro 2006 1st runners-up), Earl-Ku, Jenifur with Ryan and Michelle, Jen Ni with Jen Ai and Eng Soon, and many others..Can’t really remember..

Anyway, here are some of the pics taken using my lousy Nokia 7610..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The Trance room*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Trance room damn syok*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*People mountain people sea*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Damn pack*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The R&B – Hip Hop room*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*My extra tickets buyer..L>R – Caleb, One, and Michelle (if I’m not mistaken)*

So, that’s all for now..

Will talk about the New Year’s Eve Fooxion + Blogger Gathering @ The Curve in the near future post..

1 Comment »

  1. […] Yatz : Velocity KL Music Fest 2006 At Sunway Lagoon […]

    Pingback by Get Ready For UV Nation « The Yat (One) and Only Journey — Saturday, 19 May, 2007 @ 11:57 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

