The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Thursday, 8 February, 2007

A BOMB At Taman Connaught’s UCSI Today~!!

Filed under: Amazed, Issues — Yatz @ 3:08 pm

Hell yeah no joke~!! There was a BOMB at Taman Connaught’s University College Of Sedaya International (UCSI)..I mean, somewhere nearby..

Do you know the row of petrol kiosks in front of UCSI.? There are Esso, Projet, McDonald’s, and Giant Hypermarket..

The bomb was at Esso petrol station goddammit..Imagine if it explodes like hell, with 2 petrol kiosk there, I guess whole Taman Connaught will be drop dead gone..

And now I’m here blogging about it means I’m safe from any explosions there..

Today, 8th of February 2007, I finished my class at 11am..As usual, I walked to my car, parked in front of McDonald’s..

I usually parked my car either in front of Projet Petrol Kiosk or in front of McDonald’s..

When I was on my way to Projet, I saw policemen using those yellow tapes and police patrol cars to block the roads heading towards Esso and Projet kiosk..

It’s quite an unusual scene coz I’ll surely be in Uni from Monday to Friday, as I have classes everyday..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Police officers having talks with kiosk operators*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*This stretch of road is closed*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*A fire engine and a police squad van*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*See, no kidding..Blocks everywhere*

After seeing the unusual scene, I asked some of the passers-by what was actually happening..I thought there was a robbery cum shopjack..

Only then I know there was a bomb coz they saw a team of people in bomb defusal suit walking towards Esso..

Even the firemen were getting ready and equipped with the fire hoses and all..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Even the long stretch of highway is blocked*

After checking and scrutinizing the area for quite a while, then the policemen blocked the highway, too..

All the cars were honking like nobody’s business coz it’s like bumper to bumper crawl..And they don’t know what’s happening..

Since the policemen already blocking the highway, I guessed there must be something happening in there..

Blocked from getting in there, I drove my car to the opposite road and stopped by the roadside at the housing area..

I could get a better view from there as it’s facing Esso..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*No cars on the otherside of the road*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The authorities*

From this side of the road, I got to hear to more precise stories from the passers-by..

They said they saw some kinda bomb defusal robot moving around there..And to be more precise, around a car..

When I was having some brief chat with the other passers by, the bomb abruptly exploded and smoke was seen in the air, just for few seconds..

The bomb was actually nothing big and the sound of explosion was somewhat low..Not a loud and big one..

I thought at least there’s some fire of something..But hell no..Just some smoke and alerted some car alarms..

But I was somewhat disappointed with the sound coz it’s not quite loud..More or less like those firecrackers that we usually played during celebrations..

I left the scene right after that..Felt disappointed yet relieved..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*The lucky Proton Waja*

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

*Cars began moving on the highway*

That’s all..Any other eyewitnesses around in the blogosphere.?

3 Comments »

  1. Ah, the bomb that went *poohm* instead of (((KaBOOoooMM!!!)))) …

    Comment by poizn — Wednesday, 28 February, 2007 @ 4:24 pm

  2. poizn >> yeaa..u were there too.?

    Comment by Yatz — Thursday, 1 March, 2007 @ 5:39 pm

  3. […] then again, after what happened at UCSI, Taman Connaught and another at Penang Bridge (if I’m not mistaken), it’s not weird if there were to be […]

    Pingback by Underground Water Splash Scare @ Klang Bus Station, Jalan Hang Kasturi KL « The Yat (One) and Only Journey — Monday, 23 July, 2007 @ 3:43 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

