The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Friday, 1 June, 2007

Hang Kee Restaurant @ Jalan Loke Yew – A Big Disappointment

Filed under: Eats — Yatz @ 4:49 am

FOOD REVIEW FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU~!! *raise hands up in the air and profusely shaking crotch*

It’s been quite a long time since my last food review..Sigh, now I’m back in action again..

Hang Kee Restaurant at Jalan Loke Yew, ring a bell.??

It’s none other than the famous Hang Kee Wantan Mee, so they say..Went to try it for the first time few weeks back..

Other than Wantan Mee, they serve lots of other cuisines such as Fried Noodle, Chicken Rice too if I’m not mistaken, among others..

Since all I heard about Hang Kee is just Wantan Mee and nothing but Wantan Mee, so I decided to order my favourite noodle of all time, Wantan Mee..

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Wantan Mee*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Char Siew (BBQ Pork)*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Wantan*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Big portion of Wantan Mee*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Looks nice?*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Sui Gao (Dumpling)*

So, here’s my recommendation..The Wantan Mee is not nice at all..

I mean, it’s nothing so special to shout about..Even the Wantan Mee somewhere near my house is more delicious than this..

The wantan too isn’t really that nice, compared to many other places..

And the worst thing is, the Sui Gao..It didn’t even has a prawn in it..What kinda sui gao is this.??

It tasted just like wantan, only with different shape of skin..

Ok fine..Just felt cheated by those who recommended Hang Kee for its Wantan Mee..

Asked for the bill..I almost fell off my chair upon looking at the bill..

For a small portion of Wantan Mee (single), it costs RM 4.50..For my big portion (double), costs RM 5.50..WTF~!!

As for the Sui Gao, it costs RM 1.00 per piece, which doesn’t has any prawn inside..

If it’s not so nice, never mind..But being charged so much for not that tasty, I’m utterly dumbfucked..

They think they can charge it expensively when they are famous and all.?? Hell with it..

There’s NO way I’m going back there to eat..That’s all I want to say..

Related Entry

Yang Mooi Beef Noodle @ Pandan Indah

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

