The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Monday, 23 July, 2007

Blogger Booze @ Modestos Hartamas

Filed under: Alcoholism & Nightlife, Blogosphere — Yatz @ 1:59 pm

That’s right..The last Saturday, I went to the Blogger Booze, organised by Gallivanter, supposingly sponsored by Advertlets..

I met up with Earl-Ku and off we go to Plaza Damas, Sri Hartamas, with my girlfriend..

Reach there around 10.30pm..The venue was Modestos if I’m not mistaken..Went in and say hi to fellow bloggers, that we know..

Basically, there’s notihng much to say about this gathering..

It’s just an excuse of some total strangers to come out and have a drink in the bar..

Nevertheless, I got to know some bloggers, who I used to only know them via their blog urls..

People such as Kenny Ng, Frostier and some others which I don’t really recalled..

And of course those I already know, Zewt, Earl-Ku, Daniel, and Wan Shen..Not to miss out my coursemate, SapSapSui..

All in all, the crowd was good..The chicks were hot..The guys were cool..

However, the ambient of the bar is totally suck..The beer is fuck-up..Damn watery, no kick at all..

Heard that Advertlets’ BigMan was sponsoring an amount of money for the drinks..In the end, it turned out to be 2 jugs of beer..

Have to fork out ourselves lah..Honestly I don’t mind to fork out money for my own drinks..

But if a promise or agreement is broken, then that’s another story..Don’t simply make promises when you don’t have the intention of doing it..

So, that’s all I wanted to say..Asta la Vista bebeh..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

