The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Saturday, 28 July, 2007

Transformers 2007 @ IMAX Theatre, No Spoiler

Filed under: Movies — Yatz @ 3:28 am

“Ku Chi Che Che Jheg”, is the sound that most of us familiar with since at least 20 years ago..

I went to watch Transformers The Movie at IMAX Theatre at Berjaya Times Square, which has the biggest screen in South-East Asia, or maybe Asia.??

I watched it on the 4th week after the movie is released in cinema, nationwide..But still, it’s fully packed..

I tried on the 3rd week, a Saturday, at Berjaya Times Square GSC..To my surprise, tickets were sold out for the rest of the day when I inquired at only 2pm..

Even when I watched at this IMAX Theatre, which I bought 2 tickets at the very last minute, was no exception..

The showtime was at 1.40pm, I reached the counter around 1.35pm..Asked for 2 tickets..I ended up sitting on the 5th row from the front..

Since I haven’t watch it yet, I’m quite desperate to get the tickets..I took it, not wanting to wait for another week..

As soon as I seated on the 5th row from the front, for a while I thought it was a big mistake to get the ticket..

The screen is SO BIG~!! The scope is just too wide..My eyes can’t cover the whole thing..I’m quite dizzy..

The only thing I can do is focus on one spot, that is the center point..

But then, sitting to near to the screen is not a good idea..Dizzy is one thing..

Second, you can’t focus on the screen hence you get confuse of the story and action..

As for me, to watch the action-packed movie I have to tilt my head and turn it left and right just to follow the actions..

There’s no time to read the subtitles..You read the subtitles, you’ll missed the actions on somewhere of the screen..It’s so damn big and wide..

Even so, I enjoyed the movie very much and did planned to watch it again, in the cinema, though I have already downloaded it in my PC..

But I don’t know why, I don’t feel like enjoying it when I watch it on my PC..

I enjoy watching 300 again and again on my PC, which initially was my choice for movie of the year, until Transformers came into the screen..

Now, I’m not too sure whether Transformers was worth it to be my movie of the year..It’s still a highly recommended movie though..

To watch it in IMAX, it’s totally worth it..Just cost RM 15 per ticket for adult and RM 10 for kids..

No twist and turn..Straight to point..Actions through out the whole movie..Hope there will be a sequel to it..

As an avid fan of Transformers even before I entered kindergarten, I truly love this movie, although there’s a bit of changes on the robots..

Others than Optimus Prime and Starscream, other robots are not really in their own form as shown in the cartoon back then..

Hope to watch things like the Constructicons, Insecticons, Dinobots, Omega Supreme, Astrotrain, and some other things like that..

*The Insecticons*

*The Dinobots*

*The Constructicons*

*When the Constructicons combine*

Anyway, it still bring the impact of the battle of Autobots and Decepticons..Nice movie..

More about the original cartoon series, you can check it out at Seibertron : Transformers G1 Series, which I believed is the biggest database of the original cartoon itself..

Ranging from series screenshots to episode summaries and many others, from the very 1st episode of Transformers landing on Earth to Beast Wars Transformers..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

