The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Sunday, 30 September, 2007

Foreign Minister Being Questioned On BBC Hard Talk – Part 2

Filed under: Issues, Thoughts — Yatz @ 7:30 pm

Let’s get back to the 2nd part of the video clip..

I don’t know what to say bout Dato Seri Syed Hamid Albar..I doubted every word that he said..

You know why.? Because, if you watch closely, he himself too felt surprised with the questions asked by Sarah Montague..

It’s either he felt embarrassed as to why an outsider knows what is happening in Malaysia, til the extent of quite detailed..

Or, he felt it’s too funny to hear the questions coz it’s NOT going to happen in Malaysia..

I do believe the second reason is not applicable, as to why I say so, let’s keep it to ourselves coz we all know bout it..

Okay, in the second video clip, they talked about foreign investments..

Although I’m still a student, but I’m alert of the current issues..

Let’s talk about Proton..Pak Lah has been saying there’ll be investment penetration by Volkswagon..

He kept saying talks between the 2 companies has been held and some agreements have been made so and so..

If that’s so, what makes the supposed-investor held back for so long.??

And then again, we can always read about how GLCs making profits, this and that..

For the all time leading local carmaker Proton to have a sudden loss of RM591.36 million in the 2007 financial year, isn’t it strange.??

I smell something fishy..Yes, the stench is worst than the fishmarket..You know, I know..

Then Sarah kept asking is Syed Hamid not wanted to accept the fact that the separation of races has worsen..

Again, Syed Hamid kept denying it bla bla bla..

IMHO, the problem is not really getting from bad to worse..It’s quite constant all the way back to the post-Merdeka era..

But then again, that’s what we saw on the outlook itself..I believed deep down in our heart, the hatred or jealousy is getting from bad to the worst..

Because of the inequality and harrassments among races, it’s totally madness..

Then came the conversion of religions..Syed Hamid says that Lina Joy is granted the permission to convert into Christianity, only her name is not allowed to be changed..

If I’m not mistaken, I think I know of some people who changed their name in the IC..

So, what’s the problem of changing the name in the IC if a swear or something is made in front of the Commission of Oath.??

I think that would be fine and fair enough for all parties right.??

If changing name in the IC is not allowed, then I guess any Chinese or Indian who converts into Muslim doesn’t have to change their name to Muhamad so and so.??

Then why’s that a Chinese is compulsory to add-in the Muhamad if he’s to conert into Muslim.??

For example, local footballer, Muhamad Aiman Wong..His surname is Wong, then what’s with the Muhamad Aiman.??

It’s just all LAME excuses..

And also, Syed Hamid says, anyone is allowed to convert into any religion and Malaysia is a place where Malaysians are allowed to practice any religions as they like..

So let’s flashback a little way backward..Why is the so-called occult religion of Sky Kingdom is banned and demolished once and for all.??

Is it because the Malaysian government doesn’t recognise it as a religion therefore it’s an occult.??

And if let say a Muslim wanted to marry a Buddhist, why can’t the Muslim conert into Buddhism and start to eat pork or something like that.?

Why is only Islam has the advantage in this matter.??

And if the case of Lina Joy is true where she’s allowed to convert into Christianity and the problem is only her name, I STRONGLY BELIEVED that there are a number of Malays who don’t want to be a Muslim..

Yes, it might sounded absurd and I might be too harsh at these Malays to say they don’t want to be a Muslim, as I don’t have any proof to that..

It’s just my thought, why.?? I’ve seen too many things around me, from my primary school up to college life..

A lot of them are not sincere enough to be a Muslim..They skipped fastings..They skipped Friday prayers..

They drink alcoholic beverages where Islam defined it as the urine of the Satan..Why hold them back if they don’t want to be in that position.??

To be in a religion, one has to keep faith in the God and true to their heart to practice that religion..There’s no meaning to cheat the beliefs..

I know, this happens to every other religion on earth and doesn’t applies only to Islam..That’s why I’m a free-thinker..

In the 9th minute of the 2nd video clip, Syed Hamid says, religion works just like a club..If you want to join or enter a club, you have to follow the rules of the club..

So, why everyone only has to follow the rules of Islam and not other religions.?

If a guy like me wanted to marry a Malay girl (99.9% or all Malays in Malaysia are Muslims), I have to convert into Muslim..Why can I stay as a free-thinker as I am now.??

Okay, I’m not condemning Islam or Muslims or Malays..I’m just stating out the inequality..

Being a free-thinker doesn’t meant I don’t have a belief..Being a free-thinker doesn’t meant I’m bad because I don’t have a religion..

I’m doing the best out of me, and try not to do bad things, because they are bad..

I don’t have to be in a religion to be a good guy..It also didn’t meant that I’m a bad guy if I’m not into any religion..

And umm, I think I talk too much..Just proceed to the video aight..


*Part 2 of Foreign Minister Dato Seri Syed Hamid Albar Being Questioned On BBC Hard Talk*

Video clip with Bahasa Melayu subtitles..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

