The Yat (One) and Only Journey

Sunday, 4 November, 2007

My PC Is Back With A Heart Transplant

Filed under: Ramblings — Yatz @ 11:14 pm

NEW HEART FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU~!!! *raise hands up in the air and profusely shaking crotch*

After some on and off with my unconvincing entries for the past week, I’m now back with lots of things to say..

First off, after sent my PC to somewhere, I’ve got it back 2 days ago, after a heart transplant..The Asus Heart..

Yes, a new motherboard..Apparently my old MSI Combo 95G or something faced a little problem and caused inconvenience to me and my sisters..

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*One of the few problem with my PC before a the heart transplant, Cursor Kage Bunshin no Jutsu*

I got so fed up with it and decided to sent it to check..And it’s the mobo..

Lucky me that I don’t have to change most hardwares, except RAM, coz my MSI Combo runs on DDR..

So now presenting my PC’s new heart, the donor is, Asus..

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*Asus P5B*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*After the heart transplant*

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

*My cramped up I-Cute casing*

This mobo is not bad, considering it’s one of those that compatibles with my PC specs..

The Asus Heart, has 4 DDR2 RAM slots, 10 USB-port, and supports Core 2 Duo..Should I change my processor to Core 2 Duo, this works fine with it..

My ATI Radeon X300 is fine..No reported damage other than my mobo *pheeew*

Now my PC running on 1GB DDR2..Plan to get another 1GB at the end of the year, or maybe early next year..

So umm, I think that’s all for my return entry..Til the next post, adios..

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

